Mischevous Grin

15 Feb

This little girl’s portrait was given as a challenge in the sketching group at idraw&paint, and she was so cute I couldn’t resist though I’ve never entered that challenge before. I didn’t have a lot of time to get all the elements in the right places, so I confess; I printed off the photo at the size I wanted and traced, using graphite paper. Having done that, the rest was pretty simple although I did struggle with her adorable impish expression.

Impish Grin

Strathmore 140 lb cold press watercolor paper 5 x 6″, 6B, 4B, 4H drawing pencils with a few touches of white charcoal pencil.

2 Responses to “Mischevous Grin”

  1. Marian February 16, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    This is awesome Cindy!

Leave a Reply

