Watercolors are Fun

29 Apr

Hi Everybody

I know it’s been a very long time since I’ve posted anything here. (And I started out so well!) I’ve gotten a new camera, though, so I’m excited about getting back into the swing of things soon. Meantime, my latest foray into watercolor has kept me interested. Here are a few photos of recent pictures:

Watkins Glenn

Watkins Glenn

Snowy Creek

Snowy Creek

The Danger Within

The Danger Within

We’re doing “Mushroom Houses” . . . and the little creatures who call them home . . . in my pottery class. These are similar to the one in my mast head photo. I’ll post some pictures and maybe a wee tutorial soon.

God bless, Cindy

3 Responses to “Watercolors are Fun”

  1. lesliepaints April 23, 2010 at 1:57 am #

    I am really drawn into the Watkins Glen painting. I love the darks popping everything else out and the darks read so well. I always struggle with them. and the waterfall on the left has a beautiful dreamy, drippy feel to it. Amazing.

  2. cindyinsd April 28, 2010 at 2:25 am #

    Sorry it’s taken me so long to respond, Leslie. It’s been a wild weekend. I love the Watkins Glen painting, too–it’s my favorite. Not sure I could do it again. I started out with an obnoxious pink and then went over it with greens and eventually blues to get those dark passages. And I ended up doing the waterfall with gouache, mostly. But hey, I like it. There are no rules, right? 😉

  3. lesliepaints April 28, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    No rules!

Leave a Reply

